Redmatrix Documentation

Remove Channel or Account

Remove Channel

Go to the bottom of your channel settings page or visit the URL:

    https://my.federated.social/removeme

You will need to confirm your password and the channel you are currently logged into will be removed.

This is irreversible.

If you have identity clones on other hubs this only removes  by default the channel instance which exists on this hub.

Remove Account

Go to the bottom of your account settings page or visit the URL:

    https://my.federated.social/removeaccount
    
You will need to confirm your password and the account you are currently logged into will be removed.

This is irreversible.

All your channels will be deleted. If you have identity clones on other hubs this only removes by default the channels instances which exists on this hub.

Return to the Main documentation page